Global 1940 Declaration of war and loading of transports

• i'm not a coder but there is a bug in the Global 40 series concerning loading a transport when you declare war. per the A&A 1940 Global rules pg 12 of the Europe 1940 book "Declaring War" section states that when you declare war you can load transports that just became hostile. Can someone fix this? I'm tired of people exploiting a bug.

• Donators

@seancb you need to add and activate "Units Can Load In Hostile Sea Zone" to "Map Options"

• Moderators

@seancb For clarity, I suggest editing "load transports that just became hostile" to "load your transports in sea zones that just became hostile".

• Donators

@Cernel how to write specifically would probably be good : )

• Moderators

@beelee said in Global 1940 Declaration of war and loading of transports:

@seancb you need to add and activate "Units Can Load In Hostile Sea Zone" to "Map Options"

That would allow always to do that, also for loading in hostile sea zones because of enemy placement in a previous turn, also for loading in hostile sea zones during non combat movement, also for loading after moving into a hostile sea zone.

However, it may be actually good to change to this behaviour, so that, instead of being unable to do something you should be able to, you are able to do something you shouldn't be able to, which is generally better, as you just need to autolimit yourself, to enforce the correct game rules, as opposed to having to edit or being unable to.

But this would be up to this game's players and the repository admins. Obviously, the best for the specific game would be to implement the actual game's rules.

Meanwhile, someone that is into this map may want to update its game notes, so to assure nobody alphabetized exploits this limitation.

@redrum @RoiEX @LaFayette @ssoloff Is this a bug report or a feature request? Just wondering.

• Admin