Game without any territory ownership set. Questions and Suggestions.
As i dont know how to enable a player to get territory ownership from a allied player by moving a unit into a abandoned allied territory, and i dont want to have territories associated with any faction from start, i am now experimenting with no territory ownership set at all.
The only territory ownership will then derive only from the first initial turn/round of every faction by simply conquering the neutral territory the units are starting in.
The consequence is then, that i dont have native faction-associated territories. All are just neutral from start and there is no change in ownership to the original owner. There is only ownership defined by faction units actually standing in that territory.
Could someone argue about any bad consequences which i am yet not aware of?
While i was testing the new setup, where all factions dont have native territory ownership and start only with units on neutral territories, i found a strange thing happening.
Scenario is 149 BC.
4 Factions and 2 alliances
FREE (Hellas and Celtica and Germania)
All factions have units on every historical territory from start.
Order is Celitca then Germania then Hellas (FREE alliance) then Roma (SPQR) last.
Normally if one faction ends combat turn, all its units on neutral territory will conquer it immediately.
But now i have a strange event where if i end the first combat turn of Celtica, the Roma faction does also conquer its neutral territories where its units are at even if its not its turn, whereas the other factions (Germania and Hellas) then do as one expect.
Can someone understand this?
TorpedoA last edited by TorpedoA
I have a feeling that its something about the alliances.
I think when the first faction of one alliance ends combat turn and conquers all neutral territories where units are placed, the other alliance faction immediatly proceeds to do the same, even if that faction is last i turn order. Wild guess though.
It has to do with alliances.
ubernaut Moderators last edited by ubernaut
@torpedoa not how the rules work it must be first captured by an opposing faction first then liberated by an ally and even then it cannot be a territory that was originally owned by that ally unless their capital has been captured.
Playing without alliances and territories ownerships at all, all factions will conquer all neutral territories where faction units are put, immediately after the first combat move of any faction.