how does transporting units work?

  • Hello! I was a long-ago Axis and Allies player as a kid and was pretty jazzed to discover TripleA. I apologize for asking what is proabably a dumb questions, but I cannot figure out how transporting land units via transports is supposed to work. I don't remember the exact rules from A&A (and searing online reveals a lot of other people don't either, lol) and just trying stuff by trial and error in TripleA hasn't worked. I can get units onto the boats and transport them but I can't figure out how to get them off once I've got the boat adjacent to land, whether it's hostile territory or friendly. I'm just playing by whatever vanilla ruleset comes with the game's WWII maps. Any help would be appreciated!

  • Moderators

    Hi jfruh

    After you have moved your transports, click on the units you want to unload and move them to the territory you want.

    Loading and unloading multiple transports can get a little goofy. I usually load the high cost units first then add the infantry. Same thing when unloading if you have multiple territories you are unloading to

  • Admin

    FWIW, you can click on the seazone tile containing the transport to bring up a unit selection menu where you can select the land units. Once you have that, you should see that they'll move to whereever you hover the cursor and then click.

    For example, clicking in the North Sea sea territory, I get this dialog:
    Screenshot from 2019-03-11 08-17-03.png

  • @LaFayette thanks all! a little clunky but I think I have the hang of it now.

Log in to reply