[WW2 Global 1940] Mobilise units only in originally owned territories for China
Under the China rules for global, China is only allowed to mobilise units on originally owned which are also currently owned. However, In the event that India is Axis owned, China can also own Burma and Kwangtung. The engine provides no map option (at least that I can find) to prevent China from being able to mobilise into these two territories.
ubernaut Moderators last edited by
@simon33 you mean when they are not owned by china?
No I mean even when they are owned by China.
From pac rules, p9
"New Chinese units can be mobilized on any
Chinese territory that is controlled by China, including
those captured in the current turn."
"Chinese territories on the game board
have a Nationalist Chinese emblem on them."
So it follows that you can only mobilise onto Chinese owned territories excluding Burma and Kwangtung.
@simon33 you could try making different units for China and use a "unitPlacementRestrictions" for those territories.
China a little unique, so Idk, might work.
@beelee Great plan.
Since you are so great with the maps, any thoughts on why the UK_Pacific -> British conversion doesn't work in lobby games?
@simon33 hmm ... seems i remember seeing something about that a while back. UKP aren't switching to UK in lobby ?
Yea idk. I think there might be a git issue on it, but I'm not sure. Maybe go ahead and make one ? It's one of the more popular maps and it used to work.
Maybe redrum knows something. He's not on here much but is at the other site
zlefin Moderators last edited by
It's a known bug with a specific command and the lobby bots. There are already reports filed on it. It's simply not a high priority to get fixed; and can only be fixed by certain devs, so it gets fixed whenever they decide its priority is high enough that they work on it instead of the other things they could be working on.