PBFM Question


  • Donators

    Is there a way to change the default when one restarts a forum game so it doesn't go to the pre release instead of the stable ?

    Capture.PNG


  • Donators

    well...deleting the pre release seems the best option. just spent over 4 hours fckn with this bs


  • Donators

    @beelee
    and that doesn't work either lol fbs


  • Donators

    @beelee
    Capture.PNG

    I deleted the pre release and there are still 2 showing up and I get fckd every time. And I have to manually kill computer. And triplea windows won't go away .


  • Donators

    @beelee

    f this bs


  • Moderators Admin

    @beelee Delete all TripleA versions from your system using the Windows Control Panel. Then install the latest pre-release. When installing be sure not to check the checkbox marked yellow in this setup-dialogue:

    fileass.PNG

    After that install the stable version. This time be sure to check the above mentioned option.

    It does not matter whether you install the stable or the pre-release before the other one. Most important is to mark the checkbox exclusively when installing the stable version.


  • Donators

    @Panther
    Thanks for your reply and apologies for my ranting in the above posts.

    I'll give your suggestion a try. I did delete the pre release last night so Idk how it could still be showing up. Also this has all worked fine for a couple months until I updated the map I'm using.

    I thought originally that i filled out the PBF fields wrong, but the game would work correctly for 1, 2, 3 or 4 players then triplea would freeze computer. Tried it multiple times and it would freeze during different players sometimes as well. Nothing consistent.
    That's when frustration got the best of me and I apologize again for that. I'll try your suggestion.

    Thanks for the saved game thing. I never had seen anything about that. Maybe it should be mentioned in the pre release or maybe it is and I missed it.


  • Moderators Admin

    @beelee said in PBFM Question:

    @Panther
    ... so Idk how it could still be showing up.

    Nothing to worry about: Those were simply traces of prior installations left in the Windows Registry.

    Thanks for the saved game thing. I never had seen anything about that. Maybe it should be mentioned in the pre release or maybe it is and I missed it.

    That has been introduced with 1.9.0.0.7062:

    assoc.PNG


Log in to reply