Navigation

    TripleA Logo

    TripleA Forum

    • Register
    • Login
    • Search
    • TripleA Website
    • Categories
    • Recent
    • Popular
    • Users
    • Groups
    • Tags

    Naval Blockade

    Player Help
    5
    25
    3938
    Loading More Posts
    • Oldest to Newest
    • Newest to Oldest
    • Most Votes
    Reply
    • Reply as topic
    Log in to reply
    This topic has been deleted. Only users with topic management privileges can see it.
    • ubernaut
      ubernaut Moderators @Panther last edited by

      @Panther oh right i was looking in japan and china sections forgot about the more general rule of not placing majors in captured territories. thanks! 🙂

      1 Reply Last reply Reply Quote 1
      • Andreas
        Andreas @Panther last edited by

        @Panther Indeed it does say that...however I think that the territory "Kinagsu" should be allowed to have a major industrial complex. It is controlled by Japan at the beginning of the game...however...technically it did historically belong to China...so I suppose that might need to be clarified under house rules (board game only)...thank you all for helpong me clarify these issues. You seem to be quite the community and I look forward to engaging with you all in future discussions.

        🙂

        B Panther 2 Replies Last reply Reply Quote 1
        • B
          beelee @Andreas last edited by beelee

          @Andreas yea so it starts as Japanese controlled but is "originally" controlled by China. That's why you can't do it. As Panther states it's already in the rules.

          1 Reply Last reply Reply Quote 1
          • Panther
            Panther Admin Moderators @Andreas last edited by Panther

            @Andreas Again from the rulebook, page 8:

            "When the rules refer to the “original controller” of a territory, they mean the power whose emblem is printed on the territory. (A few territories in China have a Chinese emblem on them but are controlled by Japan at the start of the game. These territories are considered to belong to China originally, but have been captured by Japan.)"

            Andreas 1 Reply Last reply Reply Quote 2
            • Andreas
              Andreas @Panther last edited by

              @Panther I can’t argue with that logic...🙂

              1 Reply Last reply Reply Quote 0
              • 1
              • 2
              • 2 / 2
              • First post
                Last post
              Copyright © 2016-2018 TripleA-Devs | Powered by NodeBB Forums